Nigel Jacob

Co-Chair, Mayor's Office of New Urban Mechanics

City of Boston, USA

Alp Basol

Chief Technology Officer, Global Products


Gavin Smith



Dr Tahnya Donaghy

Deputy Chief Executive

SA Department of Premier and Cabinet

Christine Wyatt

Deputy Secretary Planning

VIC Department of Environment, Land, Water and Planning

Tony Braxton-Smith

Deputy Secretary, Customer Services

Transport for NSW

John Perry


Tasmanian Government

Nuatali Nelmes

Lord Mayor

Newcastle City Council

Easwaren Siva

General Manager Technology Strategy


Aidan Coleman

Chief Technology Officer

Charter Hall

David Smith

Group General Manager, Business Transformation and Technology


Frank Zeichner


IoT Alliance Australia

Eamon Waterford

Director of Policy

Committee for Sydney

Garry Hunt


City of Joondalup

Michael Stretton

General Manager

City of Launceston

Alex Crothers

Smart City Project Manager

City of Launceston

Jo Witters

Head of Innovation

Australian Energy Market Operator

Matthew Schultz

City Digital Officer

Ipswich City Council

Jane Fitzgerald

NSW Executive Director

Property Council of Australia

Alex Fuerschke

Senior Manager, Building Technology


Sally Curtain

Strategic Director- Customer Focus and Innovation

City of Casey

Anthony Riemann

Director, Strategy and Urban Mobility

General Motors

Anthony Ogle

Smart City Infrastructure Projects Manager

City of Ryde

Nick Falkner

Director - Australian Smart Cities Consortium

University of Adelaide

Pascal Perez

Director, SMART Infrastructure Facility

University of Wollongong

Jessika Loefstedt

Head of Public Policy


Catherine Caruana-McManus

Chair, Smart Cities and Industries; Director

IoTAA; Meshed

Scott Ison

Group Manager, Future Energy and Business Development

Origin Energy

Philip Blake

Lead Engineer, Intelligent Transport Systems

SA Department of Planning Transport and Infrastructure

Kim Spiegelberg Stelzer

Smart City Senior Advisor

City of Copenhagen

Rohan Lund



Nathan Smyth

Executive Director - Western Sydney Unit

Department of Infrastructure, Regional Development and Cities